ACCA changes for NIAC member schools

Free Lutheran Bible College to Host 2024-2026 ACCA Basketball Tournaments
The Board of the Association of Christian College Athletics (ACCA) announces significant organizational changes that will result in the annual spring basketball tournaments being moved to Minneapolis, MN for the 2024 through 2026 seasons.

The tournaments will be hosted by Free Lutheran Bible College in Plymouth, MN, with the 2024 dates of March 12-15, aligning with the date and Minneapolis-area location for the National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA) basketball tournaments. Fall sports tournaments, including men’s soccer and women’s volleyball, will continue to be held by Ozark Christian College in Joplin, MO.

Additionally, member schools will no longer pay dues, but will pay a per-tournament entry fee. Schools participating in the tournaments must meet ACCA guidelines, including teams comprised of full time students and programs that require at least 20 credits of Bible. ACCA Board members made these changes in order to serve more colleges and to emphasize the Christian character of participating institutions:

“The goal of this decision is to serve more like mission institutions that perhaps have run out of year end options for their athletes,” said Dan Hovestol, ACCA Board Vice Chairman. “Strategically moving our dates and location to align with our friends at the NCCAA will provide a secondary championship alternative for those schools who have no national affiliation or fail to qualify for the NCCAA national tournament.”

FLBC President Wade Mobley, who also serves on the ACCA, noted the anticipation of the campus for such an event.

“We opened the Student Life Center in 2021 and have enjoyed the venue very much. Our conference tournament is a highlight every year, and we are thrilled to serve as the new home for the spring ACCA basketball tournaments for the next three years.”

Further inquiries may be addressed to ACCA Board Chair Chris Lahm at (417) 626-1262, or

Founded in 1964 by the Association of Free Lutheran Congregations (, the Free Lutheran Bible College and Seminary ( includes a two-year post-secondary program (FLBC) and a four-year Master of Divinity pastoral training program Level (FLS). The Free Lutheran Bible College and Seminary gained accreditation from the Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools (TRACS, in 2018.

For further information or clarification, please contact Director of Recruiting and Communications Mr. Josh Johnson at (763) 544-9501, or

Established in 1983 as the National Bible College Athletic Association (NBCAA), the Association for Christian College Athletics (ACCA) exists to provide a national organization to hold championships, name All-Americans and scholar athletes, and promote member colleges. For more information contact ACCA Board Chair Chris Lahm at (417) 626-1262, or


2022 NIAC Awards Announced


Coach of the Year – Jordan Nowell (TBC)

Player of the Year – Deontray Anderson (OHCC)

All Conference –

Deontray Anderson (OHCC)
Khalil Bolden (TBC)
Andrew Carlson (FLBC)
Wyatt Enno (TMCC)
Kobe Gourneau (TMCC)
Jarrell Jacobs (LLTC)
Colten Jensen (OHCC)
Arnold Kingbird (LLTC)
Marcellus Mencarini (TBC)
Micah Moan (FLBC)
Jamison Pratt (SWC)
Kane Rabbithead (NHSC)
TJ Shellman (SWC)
Tyrik Ward (TBC)
Quincy Wilson (OHCC)

All Conference Honorable Mention –

Ethan Brown (LLTC)
Jonas Fairrow (FLBC)
Johnny German III (SWC)
Jonah Jackson (NHSC)
James Keplin (TMCC)
Mitch Marr (FLBC)
Austin Molan (TBC)
Jex Nwalor (OHCC)
Shooter Stewart (NHSC)


Coach of the Year – Rachael Nowell (TBC)

Player of the Year – Stacia West (TBC)

All Conference –

Brenna Anderson (TBC)
Caitlyn Davis (TMCC)
Kailee Fineday (LLTC)
Shayla Gayton (NHSC)
Shelby Greven (FLBC)
Kobi Keplin (TMCC)
Jordyn LaBlanc (SWC)
Abby Molan (TBC)
Chelsey Quick Bear (NHSC)
Lydia Rieschl (FLBC)
Hailey Shepherd (SWC)
Brooke Tuttle (TMCC)
Madison Wells (SWC)
Grace West (TBC)
Stacia West (TBC)

All Conference Honorable Mention –

Jonna Brady (NHSC)
Cora Oltman (FLBC)
Danae Wilson (LLTC)

Lady Mustangs, Mighty Mikinocks capture titles

NIAC Women’s Basketball Championship game

Sisseton Wahpeton College 73, Trinity Bible College 61

Lady Mustangs upset the top seeded Lions in the championship game

NIAC Men’s Basketball Championship game

Turtle Mountain Community College 95, Trinity Bible College 80

NIAC Quarterfinals recap

Top seeds were victorious in three of the five games played on Day 1 of the NIAC Tournament. Both five-seeds pulled out minor upsets to advance to the semifinals.

Free Lutheran Bible women put together one of their best performances of the season knocking off fourth-seeded Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish who had defeated the Lady Conquerors twice during the regular season.

In the men’s bracket Leech Lake Tribal College and host Free Lutheran Bible College closed out the day with an overtime thriller.

NIAC Men results

Oak Hills Christian 90, Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish 69

Turtle Mountain CC 89, Sisseton Wahpeton 66

Leech Lake Tribal 66, Free Lutheran Bible 65 (OT)

NIAC Women results

Turtle Mountain 91, Leech Lake Tribal 31

Free Lutheran Bible 73, 7) Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish 58